Faith in Action Council

The Faith in Action Council provides invaluable connections to our many church partners by engaging congregations as advocates for the children and families we serve. The Council meets regularly to learn about projects their congregations can adopt to support our programs and services, while staying updated on our work.

Faithful supporters have contributed to the mission of theVillage since its founding as Presbyterian Orphanage in Southwest Philadelphia in 1877. For several decades the Church Relations Council was comprised of volunteer representatives from many area churches who contributed their time, talent and treasure in support of the children and families receiving services from theVillage.  In 2015, remaining consistent with the recent rebranding from Presbyterian Children’s Village to theVillage, the CRC, with approval of theVillage’s board of directors, became known as the Faith in Action Council.

For more information about involving your faith-based institution in the Faith in Action Council, please contact:
Lynn Unipan, Chief Development Officer, (610) 825-4440 x3206 or [email protected].

Bobbie Cameron, Co-Convener - theVillage Board of Directors

Ruth Murphy, Co-Convener - Wayne Presbyterian Church

Susan Bechtold - Newtown Square Presbyterian Church

Virginia Berman - Newtown Square Presbyterian Church

Florence Dyer - Carmel Presbyterian Church

Anita Foley - Wayne Presbyterian Church

Sara Benner - Calvary Presbyterian Church of Wyncote

Marilyn Henkelman - Swarthmore Presbyterian Church

Marilynne Hinkel - Chambers Memorial Presbyterian Church

Christine Markel - St. John's Presbyterian Church

Janice Sara - Ridley Park Presbyterian Church

Sarah Schreiner - First Presbyterian Church of Ardmore

Jill Sundquist - First PresbyterianChurch of West Chester

Barbara Woodcock - Paoli Presbyterian Church